February 19, 2018  

Current weather

Broken clouds, 82.4 °F

Alumni Association 2011 Award Winners Announced at Homecoming Luncheon

Main Content

Alumni and supporters of The University of Southern Mississippi were recognized for service to the institution Oct. 22 during the annual Alumni Association homecoming luncheon awards ceremony and business meeting.

Categories and award winners are as follow:

Outstanding Service Award
Kameron Dale, Hattiesburg; Blake Hamm, Washington, D.C.; Brad Hefler, Memphis, Tenn.; Kevin Prince, Jackson, Miss.; Brad Reynolds, Meridian, Miss.; and Kyle Smith, Baton Rouge, La.

Continuous Service Award
Stephen Holifield, Meridian, Miss.; Byron Jordan, Waynesboro, Miss.; and Dick Simmons, Meridian, Miss.

Special Service Award
Danny Rawls, Hattiesburg; and Doug and Susan Williams, Clinton, Miss.

Outstanding Young Alumnus Award
Neal Kirby, Washington, D.C.

Friend of Southern Miss Award
Larry Albert, Hattiesburg

Moran Pope Meritorious Service Award
Randy Pope, Hattiesburg
For information about the Southern Miss Alumni Association, online visit www.usm.edu/alumni