May 25, 2019  

Current weather

Clear sky

College of Business Honors Students, Faculty at Awards Ceremony

Main Content

The College of Business at The University of Southern Mississippi honored students and faculty during its annual Awards Ceremony held Friday, April 22 in the Scianna Hall McDonnell Auditorium.

Overall, for Spring 2016, the college honored 48 students with 60 awards.  In addition there were two faculty awards presented: Dr. Steven Stelk--Joseph A. Greene Excellence in Teaching Award, and Dr. Leisa Flynn—Louis K. Brandt Publication Award. 

Student Awards:

Parker Adamson -- Finance Faculty Award

Kayla Alford -- Dean's Leadership Award, Beta Alpha Psi Outstanding Member Award

Nicholas Algero -- Finance Faculty Award, Martin Stegenga Academic Award in Management, Stanley A. Brooking Memorial Award in Management

Kelsey Barrett -- Spirit of Hospitality Award

Blair Bass -- Outstanding Tourism Student

Daniel Beck -- Finance Faculty Award

Lishia Berthold -- Gulf Park Outstanding Tourism Student

Wayne Bertrand -- Outstanding MBA Graduate

Stephen Briggs -- Becker CPA Review 50% Scholarship, Outstanding Graduate Student in Professional Accountancy

Aaron Brown -- Most Entrepreneurial Student Award

Jordan Burgess -- Outstanding Master of Science in Sport Management

Ashley Clark -- Outstanding Finance Student Award

Erika Dear -- Charles Jordan Award, Mississippi Society of Certified Public Accountants Award

Brandon Dunnam -- Outstanding Sport Management Award

Bobbie Sue Fenton -- Outstanding Student in Human Resources

Bradley Floore -- CFA Society Award, Dean's Excellence Award, Haddox Reid Eubanks Betts Award, Special Achievement in Finance

William "Billy"  Flury -- Spirit of Marketing Award

Tyler Fultcher -- Outstanding Student in Management

James “Matt” Hamil -- Mississippi Power Company and Marketing Faculty Award

Alexandra Hancock -- Federation of Schools of Accountancy Award

Erik Hansson -- Finance Faculty Award

Cory Herrington -- Frederick D. Kenamond Accounting Theory Award

Karen Hinton -- Outstanding Student in Business Foundations Certificate

Jessica Holder -- BKD Award

Jerry Holifield -- Outstanding MBA Graduate

Tasha Hoover -- Outstanding gulf Coast Business Student

Sawyer Hudson -- Finance Faculty Award

Whitney Johnston -- Spirit of Marketing Award

Vasili Kartos -- Posey-Munn Book awards (sponsored by McGraw Hill Publishing)

Billy Mauldin -- Marketing and Innovation and Creativity Award

Kameshia Mays -- Posey-Munn Book award

Kirk McCarty--Posey-Munn Book awards

Sean Moody -- Outstanding Master of Science in Economic Development Graduate

Brianna Norris -- Finance Faculty Award

Chelsey Parker -- Posey-Munn Book award

Candice Serpa -- Outstanding Gulf Coast Business Student

Tanner Shaw -- BKD Award, Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Key, Special Achievement in Finance

Lindzie Simmons -- Outstanding Senior in Merchandising, Passion for Fashion

David Sones -- Beta Alpha Psi Outstanding Member Award

Nicholas Souhlas -- Outstanding Student in International Business

Kyle Stoner -- Haddox Reid Eubanks Betts Award

Kayla Taylor -- Outstanding Student in Marketing Award

Chelsey Thomas -- Most Promising Professional in Merchandising

Alexis Tymkiw -- Citizen Scholar Award, David E. Ford Marketing Leadership Award

William Wanbaugh -- Parham Bridges Real Estate Award

Heidi Williams -- Jarvis Maxey Award

Albert Wolf -- Outstanding Student in Sales Award

Christopher Wood -- Outstanding Student in Entrepreneurship

Faculty Awards

Dr. Steven Stelk -- Joseph A. Greene Excellence in Teaching Award

Dr. Leisa Flynn — Louis K. Brandt Publication Award