February 25, 2018  

Current weather

Overcast, 71.6 °F

Girls State Delegates Elect Officials for “Magnolia”

Main Content
American Legion Auxiliary 2012 Girls State officers

Delegates to the annual American Legion Auxiliary Girls State, held this week at The University of Southern Mississippi’s Hattiesburg campus, elected officers for the state of “Magnolia.” Elected officials and their hometowns include, from left, Emily Hill of Hattiesburg, attorney general; Ivy Spradling of Clarksdale, state auditor; Camille Azar of Hattiesburg; secretary of state; Jennifer Lott of Petal, lt. governor; Samantha Gibson of Petal, governor; Elizabeth Pyron of Crystal Springs, administrative assistant; Michelle Walker of Crystal Springs, state treasurer; Mary Elizabeth Stringer of Tylertown, commissioner of agriculture; and Sarah Rubelowsky of Hattiesburg, commissioner of insurance. (Southern Miss photo by Kelly Dunn)