June 21, 2018  

Current weather

Few clouds, 77 °F

New SGA Executive Officers Chosen for Hattiesburg Campus

Main Content
New Student Government Association executive officers at Southern Miss in Hattiesburg include, from left: Henry Bruebaker, election commissioner; McKenna Stone, vice president; Cameron Cloud, president; Kayla Hubbard, attorney general; and Brooks Rahaim, treasurer. (University Communications photo by David Tisdale)

A new slate of Student Government Association (SGA) executive officers were recently chosen in elections held at The University of Southern Mississippi in Hattiesburg. They will assume their posts in April.

The new SGA executive officers include:

*President – Cameron Cloud, a sophomore from Hattiesburg

*Vice President – McKenna Stone, a sophomore from Biloxi, Miss.

*Treasurer – Brooks Rahaim, a sophomore from Richton, Miss. 

*Attorney General – Kayla Hubbard, a junior from Flowood, Miss.

*Election Commissioner – Henry Bruebaker, a senior from Vancleave, Miss.

For information about the Southern Miss Student Government Association, visit http://www.southernmisssga.org/.