February 19, 2018  

Current weather

Clear sky, 62.6 °F

Southern Miss College of Business Honors Students, Faculty

Main Content

The College of Business at The University of Southern Mississippi paid tribute to distinguished faculty members and students during its annual Honors Banquet held Tuesday, March 26 at the Thad Cochran Center on the Hattiesburg campus.

Dr. Bret Becton received the Joseph A. Greene Teaching Award, while Dr. Fujun Lai took home the Louis K. Brandt Publication Award. Other award winners from each department include the following:


Becker CPA Review 50 % Scholarship – Aaron Thomas

Beta Alpha Psi Award – Katie Carona

Jarvis Maxey Award – Anna McLain

Charles Jordan Award – Anna McLain

Fred D. Kenamond Award – Amber Cole

Mississippi Society of Certified Public Accountants BKD Award – Jason Babington; Ellen Bailey; Nichole Bateson Murphy

Haddox Reid Burkes and Calhoun Award – Heather Adams

Posey-Munn Book Awards – Taylor Rae Baker; Alexandra Hancock; Andrew Kirby; Alisha Randall


Banking and Finance Award – Helen Virginia Kramer

Finance Faculty Award – Ronald Taylor Jr.

Wall Street Journal Award – Maria Victoria Correa; Marquia Nunnery

Parham Bridges Real Estate Award – Amber Hughes

Outstanding Finance Student Award – Robert Williamson

CFA Society – Patricio Alvarado Salgado

Management/International Business:

Outstanding Student in Human Resources – Brittany Lorio

Outstanding Student in Management – John Guice

Outstanding Student in International Business – Mariah Senegal

Outstanding Student in Entrepreneurship – Jacob Burns

Stanley A. Brooking Memorial Award in Management – Jordan Mathews

Martin Stegenga Academic Award in Management – Jocelyn Lockhart

Marketing/Fashion Merchandising:

Outstanding Student in Sales Award – Alexandra Banister

Marketing Innovative and Creativity Award – Joshua Holston; Karlea G. Meadows

Mississippi Power Company & Marketing Faculty – Krista L. Moylan; Anna-Claire White

David E. Ford Marketing Leadership Award – Cally E. Biagini; Rachel L. Anthony

The Study Abroad Scholar Award – Kevin Buckley

The Civic Engagement Award – Laura B. Hunt

Mr. USM Award – C. Alden Bennett III

Passion for Fashion Award – Amanda Guillot

Outstanding Senior in Fashion Merchandising – None

Most Promising Professional in Fashion Merchandising – None

Tourism Management:

Outstanding Coast Scholar – Elaina Spradley

Outstanding Sophomore Scholar – Shanice Hicks

Outstanding Junior Scholar – Kinsey Eiland

Outstanding Senior Scholar – Elizabeth Rexford

Outstanding Casino, Hospitality & Tourism Management Award – Jennifer Hightower

Spirit of Hospitality Award – Susan Graham


Outstanding Graduate Student Award – Lydia Middleton

Master of Business Administration Award for Excellence – James Phillips Jr.; Kurtis Johnson

Federation of Schools of Accountancy Award – Clarissa Mitchell

College Wide & Faculty:

Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Key Awards – Jocelyn Lockhart

Dean’s Graduate Excellence Award – Kent Raulston

Dean’s Undergraduate Excellence Award – Jordan Mathews

Dean’s Undergraduate Excellence Award – Krista Moylan