April 25, 2019  

Current weather

Overcast, 69.8 °F

Student Government Association Officers Elected at Southern Miss Gulf Park Campus

Main Content

Elections were held during the spring semester at The University of Southern Mississippi Gulf Park campus for the 2015 – 2016 Student Government Association (SGA).

SGA officers promote students' rights and responsibilities, address student concerns and encourage university pride. The Southern Miss Gulf Coast student body elected the following students as 2015 – 2016 SGA officers:

- President McKenzie Irish of Biloxi
- Vice President Crystal Stinson of Biloxi
- Attorney General Brenna Landis of Biloxi
- Secretary Emily Haig of Gulfport
- Treasurer Scott Geyer of Long Beach
- Activities Chair Brenden DeBrie of Louisville, Nebraska
- Equality Chair Zachary Stewart of Ocean Springs
- College of Arts and Letters Representatives Heather Miller of Long Beach and Leah Barnes of Gulfport
- College of Business Representatives John Marshall of Gautier and Sara Pennington of Vancleave
- College of Education and Psychology Representative Ashlei Ebbs of D’Iberville
- College of Health Representatives Victoria Smith of Gulfport and Pamela Medders of Biloxi
- College of Nursing Representatives Pepper Ginder of Biloxi and Jennifer Niezgoda of Long Beach
- College of Science and Technology Representatives Bianca Stewart of Gulfport and Cody Slater of Gulfport

For more information about the Student Government Association at The University of Southern Mississippi Gulf Park campus, visit www.usm.edu/gulfcoast/student-government-association.