May 25, 2019  

Current weather

Clear sky

USM College of Business Presents Student Awards

Main Content

Students in The University of Southern Mississippi’s College of Business were recognized for outstanding academic achievement during the fall 2017 honors program held Friday, Nov. 17 on the Hattiesburg campus.

Honorees (with hometowns) included the following:

School of Accountancy

Outstanding Accounting Student – Hattiesburg campus

Sheri Lowery, Sumrall, Miss.

Outstanding Accounting Student – Gulf Park campus

Moises Espinal, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Department of Finance, Real Estate and Business Law

Finance Faculty Award

Cody Childs, Yazoo City, Miss.

Outstanding Finance Student Award

Picasso Nelson Jr., Hattiesburg, Miss.

Department of Management and International Business

Outstanding Entrepreneurship Student Award

Lachelle Holmes, Tylertown, Miss.

Outstanding Business Administration Student Award

Tyler Murry, Indianola, Miss.

Outstanding Student in Management Award

Michael Smith, Panama City, Fla.

School of Marketing

Spirit of Marketing Award

Randa Amason, Pearl, Miss.

Outstanding Student in Sales Award

Nia Edwards, Ocean Springs, Miss.

Special Recognition in Healthcare Marketing Award

Morgan Musgrove

Outstanding Student in Healthcare Marketing Award

Justin McCool, Magee, Miss.

Outstanding Senior in Merchandising Award

Madison Silva, New Orleans, La.

Department of Economic Development, Tourism and Sport Management

Spirit of Hospitality Award

Tyler Lee, Hattiesburg, Miss.

Outstanding Hospitality and Tourism Award

Alex Davis

Leadership in Sport Management Award

Kevin Holland, Tuscaloosa, Ala.

Outstanding Sport Management Award

Dylan Burdeaux, West Monroe, La.

Graduate Student Awards

Outstanding Student in Business Foundations Certificate

Lindsey Philpot

Outstanding MBA Graduates

Alexis Tymkiw

Mallory James

Outstanding Graduate Student in Professional Accountancy

Maria Saylor, Biloxi, Miss.

Outstanding Master of Science in Economic Development

Matthew Harrison,

Outstanding Master of Science in Sport Management Award

Ray Durr

Graduate Sport Management Leadership Award

Dennis Hilton, Biloxi, Miss.

College-wide Awards

Academic Achievement Award

Amy Ligon, Gulfport, Miss.

College of Business Leadership Award

Benjamin Smith, Tylertown, Miss.

Spirit of Business Award

Picasso Nelson Jr., Hattiesburg, Miss.