August 17, 2017  

Current weather

Clear sky, 73.4 °F

Faculty/Staff Experts Guide for Media/Hattiesburg Campus

Main Content

 

EXPERTS IN THE COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Chair, Director, School of Accountancy
Gwen pate, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4663

gwen.pate@usm.edu

Public accounting practices
Robert Jackson, M.P.A.
O: (601) 266-4641

r.jackson@usm.edu

Marketing & Fashion Merchandising
Leisa Flynn, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6762

leisa.flynn@usm.edu

Business Management and International Business
John Lambert, Ph.D.
O: (228) 214-3447

john.lambert@usm.edu

Business Management and International Business
J. Bret Becton, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5819
 
Bret.becton@usm.edu

Business Entrepreneurship
Jennifer Sequeira, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5790

Jennifer.sequiera@usm.edu

Casino, Hotel & Tourism Management
Chad Miller, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6666

chad.r.miller@usm.edu

Finance, Real Estate and Business Law
Wayne Kelly, chair, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4959

gary.kelly@usm.edu

Finance, Real Estate and Business Law
Kimberly Goodwin, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5929

kimberly.goodwin@usm.edu

Center of Economic And Entrepreneurship Education
James B. Wilcox, director
O: (601) 266-6055

james.b.wilcox@usm.edu

EXPERTS IN THE COLLEGE OF HEALTH

Chair, Medical Laboratory Science
Mary Lux
O: (601) 266-4908

Mary.lux@usm.edu

Hematology, Microbiology research
Sabrina Bryant, M.S.
O: (601) 266-4942

Sabrina.bryant@usm.educ

Nutrition & Food Sciences
Elaine Molaison, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6548

Elaine.molaison@usm.edu

Speech & Hearing Sciences, Chair
Steven Cloud, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5217

steven.cloud@usm.edu

Children’s Center for Communication & Development
Sarah Case-Price, director
O: (601) 266-5565

sarah.caseprice@usm.edu

Human Performance & Recreation
Trent Gould, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6325

trent.gould@usm.edu

College of Nursing
Katherine Nugent, Dean, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5454

katherine.nugent@usm.edu

Nursing/Systems Leadership and Health Outcomes
Bonnie Harbaugh, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5462

bonnie.harbaugh@usm.edu

Nursing/Associate Dean
Anita Boykins, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5851

anita.boykins@usm.edu

School of Social Work, Director
Tim Rehner, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4170

tim.rehner@usm.edu

Social Work/Effects on Aging
Susan Hrostowski, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4178

susan.hrostowski@usm.edu

Social Work/Mental Health Policy
Laura Richard, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4171

laura.richard@usm.edu

DuBard School for Language Disorders, Director
Maureen Martin, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5223

Maureen.martin@usm.edu

Speech Pathology
Daphne Cornett, M.S.
O: (601) 266-5223

daphne.cornett@usm.edu

Speech Pathology
Kenyon Greer, M.S.
O: (601) 266-5223

kenyon.greer@usm.edu

EXPERTS IN NATIONAL CENTER FOR SPECTATOR SPORTS SAFETY AND SECURITY

Sports Safety and Security, Director
Lou Marciani, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5675

lou.mariciani@usm.edu

EXPERTS IN ATHLETIC ADMINISTRATION & COACHING

Director of Athletics
Bill McGillis
O: (601) 266-5017

bill.mcgillis@usm.edu

Baseball, Head Coach
Scott Berry
O: (601) 266-5017

scott.berry@usm.edu

Men’s Basketball, Head Coach
Doc Sadler
O: (601) 266-5017

doc.sadler@usm.edu

Women’s Basketball, Head Coach
Joye Lee McNelis
O: (601) 266-5017

joye.mcnelis@usm.edu

Men’s Golf, Head Coach
Jerry Weeks
O: (601) 266-5017

jerry.weeks@usm.edu

Men’s Tennis, Head Coach
Zubin Engineer
O: (601) 266-5017

zubin.engineer@usm.edu

Track & Field, Head Coach
Jon Stuart
O: (601) 266-5017

jon.stuart@usm.edu

Volleyball, Head Coach
Amanda Berkley
O: (601) 266-5017

amanda.berkley@usm.edu

Softball, Head Coach
Wendy Hogue
O: (601) 266-5017

wendy.hogue@usm.edu

EXPERTS IN STUDENT ACTIVITIES/AFFAIRS

Center for Community & Civic Engagement
Christy Arrazattee
O: (601) 266-3467

christy.arrazattee@usm.edu

EXPERTS IN OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT AND OUTREACH

Assistant Director/Conference organization
Vanessa Molden
O: (601) 266-4198

Vanessa.molden@usm.edu

EXPERTS IN STUDENT COUNSELING SERVICES

Student behavior
Deena Crawford, M.S.
O: (601) 266-4829

deena.crawford@usm.edu

Student behavior/national trends
Matt Quin, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4829

matthew.quin@usm.edu

EXPERTS IN THE COLLEGE OF ARTS & LETTERS

Anthropology/Early man
Marie Danforth, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5629

m.danforth@usm.edu

Anthropology, Social Structure
Bridget Hayden, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5214

bridget.hayden@usm.edu

Sociology
Amy Chasteen Miller, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6373

amy.chasteen@usm.edu

Sociology
Ann Kinnell, Chair, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5339

ann.kinnell@usm.edu

Art & Design Sculpture
Jennifer Torres, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4972

Jennifer.torres@usm.edu

English, Creative Writing
Angela Ball, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4983

angela.ball@usm.edu

English, African-American Rhetoric
Erin Boade
O: (601) 266-4320

erin.boade@usm.edu

English, Restoration, 18th-Century British Literature
Nicolle Jordan, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4817

nicolle.jordan@usm.edu

Foreign Languages & Literature
Christopher J. Miles, Chair, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4964

christopher.j.miles@usm.edu

Foreign Languages & Literature
Leah Fonder-Solano, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4964

leah.fonder-solano@usm.edu

Foreign Languages & Literature
Keltoum Rowland, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4964

keltoum.rowland@usm.edu

Communication Studies
Wendy Atkins-Sayre, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4271

wendy.atkinssayre@usm.edu

Children’s Literature
Ellen Ruffin
O: (601) 266-4349

Ellen.ruffin@usm.edu

History
Kyle Zelner, Chair, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6196

kyle.zelner@usm.edu

History
Matthew Casey, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4333

matthew.casey@usm.edu

Military History/Vietnam War emphasis
Andrew Wiest, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4333

Andrew.wiest@usm.edu

U.S./Foreign Relations
Heather Stur, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4333

heather.stur@usm.edu

Mass Communication & Journalism
David Davies, Interim Director, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4258

dave.davies@usm.edu

Mass Communication & Journalism
Cindy Blackwell, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5128

cindy.blackwell@usm.edu

Center for Black Studies
Sherita Johnson, Interim Director, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4068

sherita.johnson@usm.edu

Voice, Opera
Maryann Kyle, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6674

maryann.kyle@usm.edu

Conducting, Music Education
James Standland, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6447

james.standland@usm.edu

Philosophy, Chair
David M. Holley, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4518

d.holley@usm.edu

Islamic Studies
Ben C. Hardman
O: (601) 266-4518

Benjamin.hardman@usm.edu

Political Science
David Butler, Chair, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4735

david.butler@usm.edu

Political Science/State and national politics
Allan McBride, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4310

allan.mcbride@usm.edu

International Politics
Edward Sayre, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4310

Edward.sayre@usm.edu

Africa, Latin America Politics
Robert Press
O: (601) 266-4310

bob.press@usm.edu

Security/War on Terror
Tom Lansford, Ph.D.
O: (228) 214-3291

tom.lansford@usm.edu

Civil War History
Susannah Ural, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4333

Susannah.ural@usm.edu

Risk, Crisis Communication
Steven Venette, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4271

steven.venette@usm.edu

EXPERTS IN THE COLLEGE OF EDUCATION AND PSYCHOLOGY

Department Dean
Ann Blackwell, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4229

ann.blackwell@usm.edu

Child and Family Studies
Stacie Frey, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5475

stacie.frey@usm.edu

Child and Family Studies
Claire Kimberly, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6354

claire.kimberly@usm.edu

Curriculum Instruction
David Daves, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5917

david.daves@usm.edu

Curriculum Instruction
Diane Fisher, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4568

diane.fisher@usm.edu

Educational Leadership & School Counseling
Ann Blankenship, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4579

ann.blankenship@usm.edu

Educational Leadership & School Counseling
James Fox, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4579

j.t.fox@usm.edu

Educational Leadership & Counseling
David Lee, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4580

david.e.lee@usm.edu

 

Center for Gifted Studies
Pola Jakacki, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6637

pola.jakacki@usm.edu

Library and Information Science
Matthew Griffis, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4228

matthew.griffis@usm.edu

Historical Research
Teresa Welsh, Ph.D.
O: (601) 296-4228

drtwelsh@yahoo.com

Psychology
Bradley Green, Clinic Director, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4117

bradley.green@usm.edu

Psychology, Chair
Joe Olmi, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4177

d.olmi@usm.edu

Psychology
Randolph Arnau, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5092

Randolph.arnau@usm.edu

Counseling psychology
Michael Madson, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4546

Michael.madson@usm.edu

Counseling psychology
Bonnie Nicholson, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4598

bonnie.nicholson@usm.edu

 

 

Native American Issues
Tammy Greer, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6636

tammy.greer@usm.edu

EXPERTS IN THE COLLEGE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Criminal Justice/Forensics
Dean Bertram, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5124

dean.bertram@usm.edu

Criminal Justice, Chair
Lisa Nored, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4509

lisa.nored@usm.edu

Constitutional Law
W. Wesley Johnson, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4511

William.w.johnson@usm.edu

Biological Sciences, Chair/Ornithology
Frank Moore, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4748

frank.moore@usm.edu

Marine Biology
Patricia Biesiot, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4883

patricia.biesiot@usm.edu

Dolphin research/behaviors
Stan Kuczaj, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4179

stanley.kuczaj@usm.edu

Chemistry & Biochemistry, Chair
Sabine Heinhorst
O: (601) 266-4701

Robert.bateman@usm.edu

Biomedical Chemistry
Anthony Bell, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5906

Anthony.bell@usm.edu

Organic Chemistry
Doug Masterson, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4701

douglas.masterson@usm.edu

Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
Jeffrey Lotz, Interim Director, Ph.D.
O: (228) 872-4200

jeff.lotz@usm.edu

Aquaculture Technology
Reginald Blaylock, Ph.D.
O: (228) 872-4237

reg.blaylock@usm.edu

Gulf Coast research/exploration
Vernon Asper, Ph.D.
O: (228) 688-3178

Vernon.asper@usm.edu

Fisheries Ecology
Mark Peterson, Ph.D.
O: (228) 872-4203

mark.peterson@usm.edu

School of Computing
Amer Dawoud, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4949

amer.dawoud@usm.edu

School of Computing
Rick Hawkins, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4900

ricky.hawkins@usm.edu

Electronics Engineering
Randy Buchanan, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4949

randy.buchanan@usm.edu

 

School of Construction
Keith Sylvester, Director, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4895

keith.sylvester@usm.edu

School of Construction
Desmond Fletcher, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5185

desmond.fletcher@usm.edu

Center for Logistics, Trade & Transportation
Tulio Sulbaran, Director, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6419

tulio.sulbaran@usm.edu

Commercial Design
Claire Hamilton, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6437

Claire.hamilton@usm.edu

Economic Workplace issues
Mark Miller, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6067

m.m.miller@usm.edu

Workplace Learning
Cyndi Gaudet, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6067

Cyndi.gaudet@usm.edu

World Regional Geography
Jerry “Joby” Bass, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4732

joby@usm.edu

Remote Sensing, Physical Geography
Gregory Carter, Ph.D.
O: (228) 818-8868

greg.carter@usm.edu

Palynology, Biogeography
Carl “Andy” Reese, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4729

carl.reese@usm.edu

 

Marine Sciences
Monty Graham, Chair, Ph.D.
O: (228) 388-3177

monty.graham@usm.edu

Ocean Mapping
Maxim Van Norden
O: (228) 388-7123

Maxim.vannorden@usm.edu

Mathematics
Bernd Schroeder, Chair, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4289

bernd.schroeder@usm.edu

Mathematics
C.S. Chen, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4290

c.s.chen@usm.edu

Differential Equations
William E. Horner, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4300

William.horner@usm.edu

Mathematical Physics
Lawrence Mead, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4937

Lawrence.mead@usm.edu

Mathematics Education
Susan Ross, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6257

susan.ross@usm.edu

Center for Science & Mathematics Education
Sherry Herron, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4739

sherry.herron@usm.edu

Physics and Physical Science Education
Christopher Sirola, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4934

Christopher.sirola@usm.edu

 

Theoretical Nuclear/Particle Physics
Khin Maung Maung, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4934

khin.maung@usm.edu

School of Polymers and High Performance Materials
Jeffrey Wiggins, Director, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4869

Jeffrey.wiggins@usm.edu

Polymers/Solar Cells
Sarah Morgan, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4868

sarah.morgan@usm.edu

Polymers
Derek Patton, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4229

derek.patton@usm.edu

Polymer Patents/Oil Dispersant research
Robert Lochhead, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4868

Robert.lochhead@usm.edu

Polymer Applications/Oil Dispersant research
Daniel Savin, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4868

Daniel.savin@usm.edu

Controlled Free Radical Polymerization
Charles McCormick, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4868

Charles.mccormick@usm.edu

HONORS COLLEGE

Ellen Weinauer, Dean, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6045
ellen.weinauer@usm.edu

Scholarships and Fellowships
Robyn Curtis, National Officer
O: (601) 266-4533

robyn.curtis@usm.edu

 

 

 

EXPERTS IN DISABILITY STUDIES

Institute Director/Affordable housing
Beth Bryant-Claxton, Director, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5163

Disability Studies/workshops
Jane Siders, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5163

jane.siders@usm.edu

Housing Coordinator
Cassie Hicks
O: (601) 266-5163

cassie.hicks@usm.edu

EXPERTS IN EXTERNAL AFFAIRS

Vice-President, Advancement
Bob Pierce, M.S.
O: (601) 266-6796

bob.pierce@usm.edu

Vice-President, Research
Gordon Cannon, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5116

denis.wiesenburg@usm.edu

Economic development/Trent Lott Center Director
Shannon Campbell
O: (601) 266-6239

shannon.campbell@usm.edu

USM Foundation
Shannon Fleming, Director
O: (601) 266-5210

shannon.fleming@usm.edu

 

Alumni Association
Jerry DeFatta, Director,
O: (601) 266-5013

jerry.defatta@usm.edu

Technology Development
Chase Kasper, Director
O: (601) 266-5372

chase.kasper@usm.edu

EXPERTS IN ADMINISTRATIVE/STUDENTS MATTERS

Vice-President, Student Affairs
Joe Paul, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-5020

joe.paul@usm.edu

Dean of Students/Student Conduct, Issues
Eddie Holloway, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-6028

eddie.holloway@usm.edu

Residence Life
Scott Blackwell
O: (601) 266-4783

edward.blackwell@usm.edu

First-year Initiative
Erin Dornan
O: (601) 266-6405

erin.dornan@usm.edu

First-Year Initiative
Kyle Nixon
O: (601) 266-6405

kyle.nixon@usm.edu

University Technology/Systems
David Sliman
O: (601) 266-4190

david.sliman@usm.edu

Physical Plant
Chris Crenshaw, Director, Ph.D.
O: (601) 266-4414

christopher.crenshaw@usm.edu

University Police Department
Robert Hopkins, Chief.
O: (601) 266-4947

robert.hopkins@usm.edu

University Police Department
Rusty Keyes, Captain/Investigator
O: (601) 266-4946

rusty.keyes@usm.edu

Landscape
Loren Erickson, Superintendent
O: (601) 266-4414

loren.erickson@usm.edu